Studio Barnhus

Music & Art

Brought to you by Axel Boman, Kornél Kovács and Pedrodollar.

Axel Boman ‎– Family Vacation

sold out

Axel Boman ‎– Family Vacation

  1. Axel Boman ‎– Can't Find It
  2. Axel Boman ‎– Kings & Emperors
  3. Axel Boman ‎– Fantastic Piano
  4. Axel Boman ‎– Dance All Night
  5. Axel Boman ‎– No Sweden
  6. Axel Boman ‎– Let's Get Nervous
  7. Axel Boman ‎– Hello
  8. Axel Boman ‎– Son Of A Plumber
  9. Axel Boman ‎– Barcelona
  10. Axel Boman ‎– Animal Lovers
  11. Axel Boman ‎– New Krau Era
  12. Axel Boman ‎– No! No! No! No!
  13. Axel Boman ‎– Bottoms Up

    Axel Boman will be releasing his highly anticipated debut album, 'Family Vacation' on Studio Barnhus 11th November 2013. 

    This will be preceded by the 7" single release of 'Fantastic Piano' accompanied by a Dungeon Acid remix on the b-side on the 4th November. 

    An adventurous house music masterpiece, Axel Boman's music has been described as "raw and playful house music drenched in oceans of soul". 

    “I decided to go through the vast collection of ideas and sketches I had on my computer, as a final project before I set that machine on fire and let it all go up in flames. Kind of like what Lee "Scratch" Perry did with The Black Ark in Kingston in the 70's. A friend says the album sounds like “weird Jamaican space disco" so maybe it's a fitting reference” says Boman. 

    Axel Boman broke through in 2010 with his Holy Love EP, released on DJ Koze's Pampa Records. The track Purple Drank became an instant classic in underground house music circles – since then, Boman has toured extensively while releasing original productions and remixes on labels like DFA, Hypercolour, Kompakt, Permanent Vacation and Ovum, as well as on Studio Barnhus, the label he runs together with Kornél Kovács and Petter Nordkvist. 

    Boman graduated with a master's degree from Valand School of Fine Arts in 2010 and currently lives in the calm and peaceful Stockholm suburb Gröndal. 

    'Family Vacation' will be released as limited double 12'' vinyl, CD and digital release on 11th November 2013 on Studio Barnhus 

Add To Cart